

MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING November 30, 2013 Old York Tower, 85 The Esplanade

Board of Directors in Attendance:

President: Steve Lowden, London on the Esplanade Secretary: Jacquie Williams, Old York Tower VP, Community Partnerships: Maureen Walsh, 15 Scadding

VP, Internal: John Wichelow, Windmill Line Co-op VP, External: Dwight Peters, 25 The Esplanade

At Large: Dan O'Leary, 15 Scadding At Large: Ian Campbell, Woodsworth Co-op

Voting Delegates in Attendance:

Maureen Browne, London on the Esplanade Debra Corey, King's Court David Crawford, 135 George St. S. Margaret McQuade, David B. Archer Co-op Lois Thomson, David B. Archer Co-op Shirley Lewis, 55 The Esplanade Heidi Phillips, Windmill Line Co-op Faith Sawyers, Windmill Line Co-op Toby Tanenbaum, St. Lawrence on the Park Gabriele Franke, 176 The Esplanade Stephen Devine, 176 The Esplanade Doug Maybank, Crombie Park Duncan Ash, Old York Tower Alan Seymour, Old York Tower Don James, Yorktown on the Park Dennis Glasgow, 30 Wellington St.

Board of Directors Regrets:

Treasurer: Caida Gill, London on the Esplanade

1. Registration and Refreshments

2. Opening Of Meeting

2.1 Opening Remarks

Steve Lowden (President) stated that he would be chairing the meeting and called the special meeting to order at 10:31. He thanked delegates for coming out to the special meeting and confirmed that there was quorum.

2.2 Approval of Agenda

It was resolved to approve the agenda as presented. All were in favour and the motion was CARRIED.

MOVED BY: David Crawford SECONDED BY: Faith Sawyers

3. Discussion of Motions

a) Motion: To approve the 2014 budget as submitted by the Board.

After discussion, it was resolved to amend the motion to read: "To approve the 2014 budget as submitted by the Board with the addition of \$500 for BIA streetscape".

All were in favour and the motion was CARRIED.

MOVED BY: John Wichelow SECONDED BY: Doug Maybank

b) Motion: To approve the current fee structure for 2014 (no fee increases, fees stay the same as 2013)

All were in favour and the motion was CARRIED.

MOVED BY: David Crawford SECONDED BY: Maureen Browne

c) Motion: To approve the deadline for payment of association dues as February 28, 2014 (same as last year)

All were in favour and the motion was CARRIED.

MOVED BY: Don James SECONDED BY: Debra Corey

There being no further business, it was resolved to adjourn the meeting at 10:38 a.m.

Secretary	President